To cancel a reservation, change its status to Cancelled. You can do that from the right click menu, or directly in the reservation:
The Confirm cancellation window will appear then, asking you to check the cancellation details, fees and confirm the cancellation.
At this step, you can apply the cancellation fees. They can be applied according to the rate cancellation policies or you can apply the specific %, amount. You can choose 'No charges' option if there is no cancellation cost.
> See details about how cancellation fees are applied to reservationClick on Cancel reservation.
If there is a balance due, the system will open Take Payment window automatically. You can close it in case you want to register the payment later.
Cancelled reservation will automatically disappear from Bed View and release occupied beds. You can find all cancelled reservations in Bookings list, in the Cancellations tab.